Happy Thanksgivukah!

pinterest turkeyHappy Thanksgiving to one and all! Happy Hanukah too. I think it’s pretty cool that these two holidays fall at the same time this year. I don’t know as much about Hanukah as I should, but I do know that it’s a time to celebrate with family, to remember the gifts we’ve been given, and to be thankful for them. Sounds familiar, right?

I have so much to be thankful for this year. 2013 has been a great year for me in so many ways. I’ve been blessed with health, fun new experiences, and more success than I thought I would have with my writing when the year dawned.

So what does that make me thankful for? It makes me thankful for the wonderful people who have been a key part in me achieving the success that I’ve had. I’m thankful for the editors I’ve worked with this year, Alison Dasho, Jakki Leatherberry, and Suzanne Copenhaver. I’m also super grateful to the beta-readers who have helped me out at various times with the books I published this year, Kristine Farmer, Debora Dennis, L.B. Joramo, Eliza Knight, Ashley York, Keira Montclair, Angela Quarrels, Dave Farmer, and all of the people that I’m forgetting (sorry!). Having great beta-readers is all-important.

I’m thankful for the friends who had helped me through good times and bad this past year, Kristine, Felicity, Cheryl, Saru, and Edith especially! I’m also grateful that I had the financial ability to ditch my old lemon of a car for a nice, simple, reliable Toyota Corolla. If that seems a little trivial in the face of my other thank yous, believe me, it’s not!

Anyhow, with all of the things I have to be thankful for, I also realize that there is another aspect of life that I need to embrace. I need to take a break now and then. You can get really caught up in the excitement and drive and, let’s face it, insanity of writing that you forget to just breathe and let it all go for a while. So I’m about to embark on a little vacation. I’ll be back on my blog in about a week with all sorts of fun to report!

Have a great holiday!

