Hiatus

Dear Friends,

My blog, and all other internet activity, will be on hiatus this week and possibly longer.  My older brother was diagnosed with stage 4 metastatic cancer last week and his situation has been declining rapidly.  On top of that, his wife’s health is not good.  Without going into detail, the family situation is tenuous.  I’m needed at their side.

So while I’m gone I ask that you send all of your good wishes and prayers for strength in this difficult time to my sister-in-law and my niece and nephews.

Thanks,

-Merry

7 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. I wish you all comfort and strenght and I am sure you will be a great help to all in your family.

  2. So sorry to hear about this. My co-worker just lost his father from that last month. It was so sudden. I am thinking and praying for you and your family. May God bless you all and keep you in His comfort!

  3. Hey Merry. Take care, God Bless and I’ll pray for you and your brother’s family. I’ll have a ‘candle in the window’ for your next blog entry whenever that is.

  4. Blessings on all of you, I know all your family will be ready to help as well.

Comments are closed.